It is currently Fri Oct 23, 2020 3:56 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours





Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 15  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 3:26 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 1:53 am
Posts: 1
:D no suggestion at the moment the game is great :D


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 7:05 am 
Private
Private
 Profile

Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2014 3:38 am
Posts: 1
guys plsz have special buttons to control some large army and selecting army all at once from the main base


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 10:06 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Jun 01, 2009 10:09 am
Posts: 4
Gender: male
I was always thinking about the units, and how you can add new types of units, i know we are talking about BD going on mobile, but.. since we have custome worlds, i'd say its safe to try new types of units that makes the game more challenging in the far future

how about we add another Special Structure, that lets you make special units, the special units can be anything, example:

1-high speed units (allowing upto 1 ETA) attacks
2-Bomber Special Soldier ( just like a spy, you can have one) lets u plant timed bombs on colonies or OPs etc...


ofc these things needs to be studied, as what hp/damage/range should it have and such.. but its a far idea as i said.

Something completely new, that makes the old users a little more challenged :)


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 11:02 am 
Captain
Captain
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Fri May 17, 2013 1:51 am
Posts: 1236
Location: India
Gender: male
k so another problem playing via mobile
idk whether this has been reported earlier but still here it goes

When we select a squad a dialogue box appears on bottom right side , now if ur target is below the box then dart! what to do , cant move that box

now this problem can be encountered via photon as it has 3 different modes , touch , mouse and drag
selecting drag mode we can easily move the box as well as move here and there

so it would be good if battledawn mobile app to has these 3 different modes

_________________
Image
^Credit goes to Andy! Thanks!


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 11:40 am 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun Aug 14, 2011 5:10 am
Posts: 5
Three very controversial ideas:

1) Have a higher authority to appeal to if you feel your admin is being unfair. Said Authority will verify any claims of farming, etc from their own observation.

2) Marketplace where players can buy and sell with real money or tokens. They can sell their outposts, relics, temporary control of army etc. and even accounts- through battledawn and BattleDawn will get a commission. Account selling already happens in mass but a) BattleDawn doesn't earn from it now and b) There is possibility for scam. So why not just allow in game transactions and earn from it?

More players will flock for this. We will finally have financial incentive for winning an era, achievements, medals, etc.

3) A server with an entrry fee. This will increase skill:score ratio since there will be less farming(BD will earn from that too). It will be awesome for affiliates too because they can promote that world as a paid product and be more efficient.

This would also allow a no/limited boosting world which everyone seems to want.


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 12:26 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:31 am
Posts: 2
Pls get the BD toolbar active
and make the surverys for free tokens a little easier as it was before
40 tokens/day :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :? [color=#408040][/color]


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:04 pm 
Private
Private
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Wed Jan 02, 2013 4:44 am
Posts: 1
Location: India
Gender: male
will we get this on the BB Z10 ?

_________________
Signing Off
WarSabre
Axis Alliance


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 1:43 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:47 pm
Posts: 362
Gender: male
Personally, I think it would be better to make sure the critical functionality is easy on mobile rather than forcing the entire game into mobile.

I usually just need to use BD on my phone for critical or emergency moves, so I think the number 1 focus should just be being able to quickly find and move squads rather than cluttering the app with things like the PM/chat system or the community screen.

_________________
ヽ(◉◡◔)ノ I'M TRAJIC AND I HAVE DOWN SYNDROME ヽ(◉◡◔)ノ


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 6:45 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 WWW  Profile

Joined: Tue Jul 27, 2010 12:09 am
Posts: 476
ARF wrote:
Personally, I think it would be better to make sure the critical functionality is easy on mobile rather than forcing the entire game into mobile.

I usually just need to use BD on my phone for critical or emergency moves, so I think the number 1 focus should just be being able to quickly find and move squads rather than cluttering the app with things like the PM/chat system or the community screen.


If you use a browser such as Puffin, I strongly suggest using a stylus as well as it is not as hard to move around.

If to a specific location, have someone post the cords IGC and there you go. Regards to specific squads, Using the radar and other functions helps drastically. Maybe have a search function. For exmple click the search link to search for a Beam squad......I actually lump all like units together so for beam I would query BRT for beam and CARM for armor. You can take provisions to make life easier in the long run. Just takes a little extra TLC

_________________
Alias's: FiReStArTeR, SyRiNx, SnOwDoG, ByToR, Lex
Alliances (OLD SERVER)-FF- NOM ARM TdCt !i! -AG- (new server) ARM DoCE(CE) BUL5 XXX ED JFA
Image


Top
 

 Post subject: Re: Battle Dawn Mobile
PostPosted: Mon Nov 03, 2014 6:51 pm 
First Lieutenant
First Lieutenant
User avatar
 Profile

Joined: Sun May 31, 2009 8:47 pm
Posts: 362
Gender: male
The main problem I have when using Puffin is moving squads to an op I already have squads on. It just selects the squads that are already there and forgets the ones I selected, So I have to move the other squads somewhere first then recall them.

_________________
ヽ(◉◡◔)ノ I'M TRAJIC AND I HAVE DOWN SYNDROME ヽ(◉◡◔)ノ


Top
 

Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Forum locked This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 144 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 ... 15  Next

All times are UTC - 5 hours



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron

Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group  
Copyright Tacticsoft Ltd. 2008   
Updated By phpBBservice.nl